Hello everyone, and I am really sorry I have not got to post anything for the past 2 MONTHS. Honestly, I just got kind of bored of posting because there were so many interesting things happening in my life. For example, I got a season pass to my favorite roller coaster park Great America and I visited a lot.

Anyway, I am just gonna say that the past is behind us and I should really try to clean things up. So yeah, here is the post, I hope you like and enjoy!

Just a few days ago, around Wednesday I found a REALLY old toy car in a withered bush. It was a model of a ’57 Chevrolet Corvet. It was covered in scratches, dented and cobwebs were on the wheels. I didn’t take a picture of it, but I think you guys can imagine how it looked. Immediately I ran to my bathroom and washed the cobwebs and dirt from the car.

I tried washing off whatever was left of the paint but it was permanent. I decided that I had to fix this car, and give it a nice paint job. I found my old acrylic paint and brushes and got to work. I first painted the whole car black even the windows and dried it with my mom’s hair dryer. Then on the front hood, which was relatively large, I painted the letter “H” in blue. Then on both sides, I painted a streak of blue. Then I purposely gave the car a small scratch on the hood to make it more authentic. The finished product looked like this:

First, I painted the whole car black, even the windows, and dried it with my mom’s hair dryer. Then on the front hood, which was relatively large, I painted the letter “H” in blue. Then on both sides, I painted a streak of blue. Then I purposely gave the car a small scratch on the hood to make it more authentic. The finished product looked like this:

IMG_2216.jpg

I was really proud of myself. I had just fixed that car. I put it aside of my desk and glanced at 3 toy cars on my bed. I had been checking to see if any of them were antique a few hours ago. I took my favorite one out of the three, a race car that had been made manufactured in 1998. It had a simple paint job, a blue finish with a few stickers on the back. I knew I could make that car look better as well.

 

I got black paint out of my art bag and poured some on my paint plate. I painted the entire car black and dried it with the hair dryer. Then in orange, I wrote “H” on the hood as well. Then I outlined the “H” in red. After that, I painted flames used orange and red on the roof.

Like the previous car, I painted a streak on both sides but in gray. The car had marks for lights so I painted the back lights red and the front lights white. I realized that there was too much black in the car, so I painted the wheels red! This second car looked much better. Kind of like this:

IMG_0718.jpg

 

Now I was really on a roll! I decided to start my own business: A CAR PAINTING BUSINESS! And it needed a name. I was going to call Hotslicer Car & Truck Painting Co.

Soon my BROTHER found out about my new business and I made him second In command. My brother found another car from our car box. It was an Infinity G37 sports Car.

It was pretty dented, especially on the sides. Despite the car already being black my brother painted the whole car black and started decorating. He painted flames on both doors and a gray “H” on the roof on the car instead of the hood. ON the hood in silver glitter paint, he painted the letters “MS” which meant, Midnight Striker the name of his car. The back lights were red and the front lights were very large colored yellow and tan.

Then my brother painted all the windows dark blue. It was decorated quite well. Heres how it looks:

IMG_0717.jpg

While my brother was painting the Midnight Stricker I  found an equally dented model of a ’94 Pontiac. Whatever paint was left on the car was very glossy and metallic so I had to triple coat the car in paint before it dried. I painted the top hood, roof, and back hood bright red. Then I painted both sides, front back, and wheels orange. I had to dry it for a long time using the hair dryer before the paint wouldn’t peel off. Then, like all the other cars I painted an “H” in gray, on the front hood and on the back hood becuase it was very large. Then I painted gray flames on the roof. I called this car Fire Fury.

Now I had 4 custom painted car to showcase! I decided to call these cars The Hotwheels because the toy car company Hotwheels had made all of them. Here is a picture of the Hotwheels!

IMG_0719.jpg

And thanks for reading:

cropped-hotslicer-origins-logo

 

3 thoughts on “Our New Business​

Leave a Reply

